Part Time CELTA Course

The half-time course lasts for 16 weeks and consists of 120 hours of instruction, observation and teaching practice programmed between 1630 and 2100 hours, Wednesday and Thursday, and up to 60 hours of home study, lesson planning and assignment writing. All participants will also be required to observe 6 hours of lessons at Anglo-Continental.

Your tutors will use a variety of methods and techniques.  You will have input from your tutors in the mornings and you will teach, observed by your tutor, in the afternoons.  You will also have the opportunity to observe the lessons of practising, professional teachers.

Applying for the CELTA Course

You should be at least 18 years old at the start of the course and have a level of education that would allow you to enter higher education.

CELTA Application Taster Day Application Form
Course number: CT-1.40P
Course Dates:29 September 2021 - 27 January 2022
09 February 2022 - 26 May 2022
28 September 2022 - 19 January 2023
Sample Timetables:CT-1.40P

Come along to one of our ‘TEFL Tasters’ – a full day of methodology, language awareness, lesson observation and practical techniques, plus information about employment prospects in the ELT industry.

Taster Day Schedule
Arrive 0845 Meet at the Anglo-Continental Reception for an overview of the day.
0900 – 1015 Introduction to English language: What a teacher needs to know.  Language analysis and terminology.
1015 – 1045 Break.
1045 – 1215 Classroom observation.
1215 – 1220 Break.
1220 – 1310 Practical techniques in the classroom and CELTA questions and answers session.
1310 – 1350 Lunch with your tutors.

Want to register for a Taster Day?
To register, please complete the online enquiry form.

TEFL Taster Days 2022
Monday 24 January 2022
Monday 28 February 2022
Monday 28 March 2022
Monday 25 April 2022
Monday 23 May 2022
Monday 20 June 2022
Monday 18 July 2022
Monday 15 August 2022
Monday 12 September 2022
Monday 10 October 2022
Monday 07 November 2022
Monday 05 December 2022

Free of charge TEFL Taster Days
Advanced booking required.  The day will include a complimentary lunch.

Course fees including University of Cambridge assessment fee and VAT 2022
£ 1,500

Standard homestay accommodation fees 2022 – single room (Pounds sterling)
First 4 weeks: £ 600
Each additional week: £135
High season supplement (19 June – 7 August – per week): £ 37